FO Friday: With The Socks Again

It feels like it’s been ages since I finished something. I finished the socks though and I am quite pleased with them. The yarn is Tess Designer Yarn which I really enjoyed using. The yarn feels very nice and the colors are so pretty. The pattern is my standard one. I love the way the sock looks like it has a striped pattern.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to FO Friday: With The Socks Again

  1. Nat says:

    Very pretty 🙂 I am totally jealous of how many pairs of socks you have!

    Like

  2. FoFo says:

    Very nice, I really like the blue. You and Tami are making me want to learn to make socks!

    Like

  3. Andria says:

    I love them! What a pretty shade of blue.

    Like

  4. Why can everyone else manage to knit socks except me?! I’m jealous, yours are lovely!

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    Great socks! Love the color and the stripes too. 😀

    Like

  6. isaida says:

    One day I will knit socks….one day. BTW…..love your socks 🙂

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    It does look striped. And looks so soft!

    Like

  8. So pretty the way the lights and darks in the yarn have settled out into these subtle stripes. A vanilla sock pattern is the perfect choice for a lovely yarn like that!

    Like

  9. Teresa says:

    They are beautiful!

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Great, awesome socks. I like how the variegation makes the socks look like you did some textural sts.

    Like

  11. Kathleen says:

    Oh, that yarn is gorgeous! I love the colour, and it just looks good, like I want to reach into my screen and squish the socks.

    Like

  12. Contessa says:

    Oh, I feel like I haven’t finished anything in ages, too. I’ll have a sort-of FO next Friday, but it’s frustrating. :p

    The socks are lovely–I bet they feel wonderful. 🙂

    Like

  13. Super socks, they are a beautiful colour. I love it when yarns have a petterened effect when knitted up, its like the joy of colourwork without all the hard work 🙂

    Like

  14. Leah says:

    Lovely! I like the colours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

