Proof Of Progress

As I said yesterday I was going to cast on the Bláthnat and I did! Not only did I cast on, I completed the cuff of both socks. Do you know what that means? I am all caught up on the KAL I’m doing. The next clue is released on Jan. 8th. I doubt I’ll be able to stay caught up through the entire KAL but I’m going to do my best to try to be. The yarn is Sensations Bamboo & Ewe in purple. I love this shade of purple. It’s perfect for the pattern which in English would translate to “little flower”.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Proof Of Progress

  1. Michelle says:

    Love it! I’m casting on today! Forget about the laundry and dishes, I MUST knit that!!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Ooohh, pretty lacy socks! Love the color too….

    Like

  3. I’ll admit that I have not CO for this yet…maybe tomorrow or Saturday. I still have to dig out yarn for this one.

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Does it really stay up? It just doesn’t look like it has any staying power. But it will be lovely.

    Like

  5. Vanessa says:

    What a great shade of purple. I love it.

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    I think yours looks more firmly knit than mine. Maybe I should rip and redo. :-/

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Neat-o! A mystery sock KAL? How fun! Lookin’ good so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

