The Knits Of 2011

Looking back at the items I completed this year there are a few obvious things. I knit a lot of socks. I completed no sweaters this year. I have two in the UFO pile that really should be finished. I have yarn for at least three more too. So for 2012 I would like to see more FOs that aren’t socks, complete at least the two sweaters I have nearly done and since I know there are things I finished that I didn’t photograph, I want to do a better job at documenting my projects both on the blog and on Ravelry. How about you? What are your 2012 knitting plans?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Knits Of 2011

  1. Teresa says:

    A very impressive gallery of FO’s! As for me for 2012, I just want to keep knitting! Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Vanessa says:

    Wow! What a great list of FOs. There is nothing wrong with knitting many pairs of socks.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    More things for me!!!

    Like

  4. elpalchica says:

    Love the lookback at the knits! Happy New Year!

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    Impressive year…congratulations!
    I’ll be knitting more mittens, a shawl (I hope) and some socks. And then I’m sure there will be some new obsession that hits me.
    Happy knitting to you!

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    Socks? After knitting my first one, I was hooked. They really are easy to knit. Sorta like gloves…I love to knit those, too. Let’s get started on those sweaters!

    Happy New Year’s!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

