The Anniversary Of The Day I Was Born

Inside it says: Okay, there is no bright side. There’s a bright light, but you’re gonna want to stay away from that.

As always advice I can use from my cousin who never fails to remind that I am the older one. I’ll get even with her in 7 short months when she turns the big 5-0.

Since it’s my birthday and I can do whatever I want it is time for a contest. I’ll pick some yarn from the stash as a prize. Leave a comment on this post by Wednesday midnight EST and I will use the random number generator to pick a winner. Good Luck!

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Anniversary Of The Day I Was Born

  1. Jennifer says:

    Happy birthday! Enjoy your big day. I hope some fibery goodness is part of the day’s celebration.

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    Happy birthday!! I hope you have a nice day and a happy holiday!

    Like

  3. Hooray for birthday contests! And hooray for being……..well, technically, old enough to be my mom (though my mom would have been old enough to have babysat for you). And hooray for birthdays because birthdays lead to cake and cake is good πŸ™‚ And hooray for…well, just HOOOOOOOORAY!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Happy Birthday! Isn’t it fun to have someone to tease about how old they are? 50 is a great age…a few added aches and pains but overall pretty good. Have a wonderful day and enjoy a piece of cake! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. kelly says:

    Hippo birdie two ewes
    Hippo birdie two ewes
    Hippo birdie deer ewes…
    Hippo birdie two ewes!

    Like

  6. Kate says:

    Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday, dear Karen! Happy Birthday to you!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  7. Teresa says:

    Wow!!!!! The BIG 5-0!!!! Happy Birthday! Hope you have a memorable day!
    (I am right behind you and will join the 5-0 club soon!) πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Vanessa says:

    Happy birthday! And the bright side is it’s your birthday and you can eat all the sweets you want! (You can also cry if you want to but I wouldn’t recommend it.)

    Like

  9. Is THAT all? Just 50? The best is yet to be!! Happy Birthday!

    Like

  10. elpalchica says:

    Aw shucks, I wanted to surprise you this evening, hoping you didn’t know that I knew it was your birthday! I didn’t know quite the extent of years however – A nice half century.
    Also, I spent an hour cleaning my car for you, then realised we’d be driving the other car tonight!

    Like

  11. Cookie says:

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

  12. Aw man, I’ve got you by 11 months! 51 comes in less than a month for me. But I don’t feel a day over 25!!!

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    A belated Hau ‘oli la hanau! Hope you celebrated large.

    Like

Leave a Reply

