I Was Skeptical

Last night was knit night and it’s held at Panera Bread. Every week I get a drink and maybe every third or fourth time I get a treat. A couple of weeks ago I received an email about their special holiday items. On that list I saw the mint crinkle cookie. Chocolate and mint are my personal weakness. When together in the right mix these two flavors are perfection in my mouth. I bought a cookie and tossed it in my bag to eat later. I really thought it would be OK, maybe a little too minty because that’s how these things usually end up. Boy was I wrong. This cookie has just a hint of mint. The exact right amount of mint so that you know it’s there but the taste of the fudgy chocolate cookie still shines through. Delicious!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Was Skeptical

  1. Marilyn says:

    Fudge chocolate mint…yummy!!

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    That looks delicious. My daughter had a fundraiser that sold a kit of those. I need to make ’em.

    Like

  3. yum…love that combo too…

    Like

Leave a Reply

