WIP Wednesday: Nervous Energy

Nervous energy makes for lots of knitting. I needed something to do with my hands so I knit and knit and knit. This Unplanned Peacock in snakeroot in heavenly to knit with. It’s soft and squishy. I find the colors delightful too. The pattern is a variation on the one I keep in my head: 1 1/2 inch ribbing instead of 2. All the rest is the same. Will I have these done by FO Friday? Maybe.

Look! I’ve started window shopping via catalog for Christmas gifts. At least that’s something.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Nervous Energy

  1. Natalie says:

    Oooh, I love the colour of that yarn, so pretty 🙂

    I’m the same when I have nervous energy – I need to do something or I’ll go mad (unless I have too much of it, then anything requiring dexterity is a little beyond me!)

    Like

  2. Leah says:

    I like how that yarn is striping. Pretty colours 🙂

    Like

  3. Online window shopping definitely counts! Cute socks!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Online shopping is the best way to go. No crowds! And you can do it anytime. It counts for sure. 🙂
    Love the socks!

    Like

  5. chris says:

    I have 5 gifts wrapped and under the tree. I have one hidden to be wrapped. My mom bought 4 of the gifts! I need to get a move on.

    Like

  6. Vanessa says:

    Ooh! I love those colors!

    Like

  7. Beth says:

    How’s the BIL?

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    It is indeed a cool colorway! I’d rock them w/my Uggs or beat up boots.

    Like

  9. The yarn looks lovely! I like how it’s working up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

