The Status Will Be Changing

On Friday I showed you the second of N’s socks. I had just started it really but a few stress filled days can kick the knitting into high speed. Look at that, it’s toe time already! I suspect these socks won’t qualify for WIP Wednesday tomorrow so I’m dragging them out today to show that yes, even when my head is ready to blow off from the to do list I can still knit. I could have even had this one done last night since I had reached what I thought would be the toe at knit night but didn’t want to wake N to have him try it on when I got home. Life lesson learned many years ago: Never wake a sleeping child. So assuming the other sock still fits, N is a growing boy after all, I see a FO in my future.

The yarn is Deborah Norville Serenity Sock in Picasso Marble.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Status Will Be Changing

  1. Natalie says:

    Wow, very speedy knitting! Nice job šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    You are very right…it usually doesn’t turn out well to wake a sleeping child.
    Hope the other sock fits and also hope that the knitting helped with the stress…

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Growing girls are why I wouldn’t buy Ughs (as I call them) for my middle school daughter. I never spent that much on a pair of shoes for myself as an adult with non-growing feet. What makes her think I would spend it for her to outgrow them? Love the socks!

    Like

  4. And you don’t wake up sleeping babies….Ask me how I know that! I made that mistake as a brand-new mom. I still remember almost 15 years later….

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Yippee…you’re almost done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

