Back From The Edge

The edge of the UFO bin that is. I picked up N’s sock once I had the fronts and back of Cassidy settled on the blocking board. Sadly I don’t have enough room for the sleeves so this blocking will be a long drawn out process. Anyway, the sock continues apace. Our temperatures just took a dip so I should have the socks finished just in time for winter to begin for real.

The yarn is Deborah Norville Serenity sock yarn in Picasso marble.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back From The Edge

  1. Marilyn says:

    Good looking sock! Deborah Norville has yarn too? Interesting.
    The weather is telling us to hurry up and get knitting! It was below zero here yesterday morning.

    Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Hope it’s a quick sock – the weather here is damn chiily too, so it definitely feels like knitwear weather!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Yeah for projects that keep us busy when we really want to be doing something else. Hope the pieces dry quickly!!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    I will look for her sock yarn the next time I’m at Jo-Ann’s. I wish I had gotten a ball in her goodie bag at VK Live.
    Socks are such an awesome thing to make. Lookin’ good so far!

    Like

  5. I am fascinated by self-stripping yarn. Love the colorway of your socks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

