Boy And Sweater

Yet another not so great day here but I am showing the sweater photos anyway. Here I present N in his new sweater. It's the Ann Norling kids top down pattern and about 3 skeins of Lion Brand Cottonease. I used size 5 and 6 needles. This pattern was very quick to knit once I decided on the decreases for the raglan. Now I can't remember which ones I used but they look really nice and manly. I plan to make N another sweater using the crew neck version of this pattern. It used so little yarn that I can probably find something in the stash that would work perfectly. Of course the next sweater will be in a bigger size. I think this one is a 4 so the next will be a 6.

Here is the full disclosure photo. N is not a good subject for a posed shot. He likes to move around and bounce on the couch and get a toy to pose with… I finally turned the TV on and he was sucked into Oobi long enough for me to get the above photo.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.