A Post With Links And A Thank You But Not In That Order

I feel really scattered today so expect a disjointed post. Thank you so much for the good thoughts for my father. He had the big tests and they showed no issues. We are still waiting for some cultures to grow. They’re pretty sure there are a couple of infections going on but they have to figure out just what the little critters are before they can eradicate them. Hopefully we’ll have some answers today and he’ll be sent home with a pile of pills and a plan.

Even with hospital sitting time I haven’t gotten any more knitting done on my sock. Maybe today. What I have done is ¬†plan a new project. Sheri announced on the Loopy Ewe blog the 4th quarter challenge and after such a productive summer at camp I couldn’t pass up the challenge. I’ve decided to knit an Arroyo in Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherd’s Wool Worsted in the granite color. I’ve even ordered the yarn so I guess I wasn’t too scattered to shop.

This morning as I was reading my email and enjoying my Knitter’s Review newsletter I got to thinking about how much I enjoy discovering it every week in my mailbox. ¬†Every week there is a new yarn review, information about upcoming fiber events and my most favorite the poll. Even when I don’t have time to read the entire newsletter right then I love to answer the poll question and see the results. The web site has an archives for all the newsletters and forums for fiber lovers.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on September 12, 2013.

7 Responses to “A Post With Links And A Thank You But Not In That Order”

  1. I like the subtle points of that shawl. That yarn looks wonderful. I will check out this Knitter’s Review later on. Busy day today.

  2. I love the Knitter’s Review, too, though I’ve never done the polls. Good luck to your dad!

  3. Hope it is an easy and quick fix for your dad.
    Stonehedge yarn is SO soft! I think you’ll love it. It does pill a little tho…

  4. Well I’m glad there is good news on the “dad” front …. I’m sure quite a bit of stress relief comes from knowing that … “so far so good.” Here’s hoping that all will be well very soon.

    Thanks for sharing the next Loopy Ewe event … I think your pattern choice is really lovely and it should knit up just so well in that choice of wool, It looks like it will be a cozy knit when finished … so good luck and I know we’ll be seeing it on WIPWs. :)

    Thanks for the link to the newsletter … I’ve bookmarked it to check it out. It looks to be great! :)

    Hope you have a wonderful day.

  5. I’ve put that one on my list and taken off several times. I see one that looks lovely and then I look at the pattern and think no. Maybe yours will spur me on to actually making it. Hope your dad is on way to good health soon!

  6. I’m glad the big tests showed no issues and hope the next set gives some answers. I think the Arroyo will look really nice in that great gray.

  7. So glad to hear that your dad is doing okay. Hopefully he can get home soon. The Arroyo shawl/scarf looks like a fun knit – can’t wait to see it on your needles!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

