Putting It All Together

The Husband took H and N for a couple of adventures over the weekend and I was able to stay home and have some quiet knitting time. I took advantage of this and completed the sleeves for Topeka and put it all on one needle. So far so good. I’m having no real problems with the instructions. The rows are at their longest points right now so the going has slowed down quite a bit. I have real hope that this will be done by the end of the month in time for the finish of Camp Loopy. The Cascade 220 superwash sport yarn has been a pleasure to knit with. I don’t know why I always seems to forget how much I enjoy knitting with Cascade yarns.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on August 19, 2013.

9 Responses to “Putting It All Together”

  1. Looking good! I have the pattern now so hope to join you knitting before you finish this one.

  2. So pretty! You’re making great progress.

  3. What a great looking sweater! I’ve only used Cascade once or twice but I really liked it too. Great stitch definition when you use fingering weight with a lace pattern.

  4. Looks like you made good use of your quiet weekend knitting time – you will be fininshed in no time!

  5. Looking good. It’s always great when you can get private quiet knitting time!

  6. Wow, that sweater is really coming along! I love some quiet knitting time. You’ve done well, with yours.

  7. You are making wonderful process! It’s fun to see this progressing so well.

  8. Wow! Sure is looking awesome. The color is soothing and the pattern detailing on the bands are lovely accents. I can’t wait to see the finished object.

    Glad you had some “me knitting” time. :)

  9. .

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

