Anticipation

I am trying to enjoy the anticipation of starting my next Camp Loopy project. Recently I read an article that said that thinking about buying something is even better than buying it. I am trying to apply that to my knitting. Thinking about the project to come is going to be even better than knitting it. Yeah, I don’t believe it either.

I do have to wait until July 1 to cast on and I am trying to find ways to distract myself with other projects until then. The plan is to finish a UFO or two in the coming weeks. I will look at starting my new project as a reward for finishing a few of those things that are hanging around and taking up space. We’ll see how that goes won’t we.

As you can see in the photo my yarn order from The Loopy Ewe arrived. I got 2 skeins of The Loopy Ewe solid series in smoke and 2 in blackberry. I was overjoyed when I opened the package. The colors are even better in person than I had envisioned. When the gray is next to the purple it picks up a bit of a purple cast which looks fantastic. They couldn’t go any better together. The challenge for this session of camp is picking a project that is very popular but you haven’t knit before. This was perfect for me. I don’t often knit the hot patterns when they come out so I had a ton to choose from. I decided on Daybreak by Stephen West.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on June 17, 2013.

9 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. The colors are great…..the anticipation is greater….two weeks will go by quickly!

  2. It’s going to be a very pretty shawl…the colors are super together! I’d love to hear how you like the yarn once you start knitting with it. I’ve never tried the Loopy Ewe yarn.

  3. Gorgeous colors for the Daybreak. Good plan to finish up a project while you wait.

  4. Love the colors! I hope I love my red and grey Claudia Handpainted coming from Eat.Sleep.Knit. Have patience!! You can do it.

  5. Can’t wait to see it unfold. Love the yarn colors!

  6. Thinking about buying something always makes me have to buy it, but I don’t really want to buy very many things so I suppose it is alright. That yarn looks like a dream to knit, I look forward to hearing how much you like it.

  7. That yarn looks terrificly smooshy! How fun to participate in this virtual, fiber camp.

  8. I hate waiting, but I know what you mean about thinking of buying something. I do that a lot. Great color choices! I can’t wait to see it.

  9. Sounds and looks absolutely delightful. Hope this project works out as well as the first. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

