I’m Going To Camp!

Camp Loopy that is! Beth mentioned that she was going to knit Multnomah for camp so I told her that I’d join her and we could have a KAL within a KAL. I’ve got my pattern, Multnomah and my yarn, Swan Island natural colors in shale. I’ll be casting on today and working on this while Celestarium waits patiently for me to complete my camp project.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on June 1, 2013.

9 Responses to “I’m Going To Camp!”

  1. Yay! Sounds like fun…enjoy yourself while you sit around the campfire, knitting and singing campfire songs. ;) ;)

  2. Multnomah is a great pattern and you’ve picked such a pretty yarn. Have fun at camp! :-)

  3. Have fun and don’t forget to send a few postcards!

  4. Have fun, it sounds like a blast!

  5. Multnomah’s a fairly straightforward knit so you should have fun camping (multi-tasking) with it!

  6. A KAL within a KAL, love it. That looks like a great, relaxing, simple side project. Perfect for camp.

  7. Ooh! How fun! Good for you.

  8. Pretty! I just bought some Swans Island yarn this week, for the first time, and I’m looking forward to trying it.

  9. I started the same shawl … you will be finished b4 me … really like your yarn. I was wondering about trying those needles … do u recommend them? Happy Knitting :-)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

