Letting The Sunshine In

Thank you so much to Lisa at Wicked Artsy for nominating me for the Sunshine Award. I am truly touched and honored. I don’t think of my blog as a blog that gets read so I am always thrilled to get comments or regular followers. Thanks!
So now to the actual award. First the rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the 10 questions on your favourite things.
3. Nominate 10 blogs to receive the Sunshine Award and let them know they’ve been nominated.
  1. Favourite animal: Penguin
  2. Favourite number: 7
  3. Favourite non-alcoholic drink: Pepsi Throwback but I’ve given up soda and an now drinking lemonade and iced tea
  4. Facebook or Twitter: None of the above
  5. My passion: Knitting socks!
  6. Getting or giving: Giving
  7. Favourite Pattern:I love the sock pattern I keep in my head. It’s easy and I can knit it anywhere
  8. Favourite day of the week: Friday
  9. Favourite flower: Lilac for the smell but Daisies for how they look
  10. Favourite country: USA though I’d love to visit other places

Now to nominate some blogs. I’m know I’ll never get to 10 though:

  • MarilynKnits: She is so kind and supportive. I love seeing what’s going on in her neck of the woods. Don’t miss her super cute kittes too.
  • Confessions of a Yard Addict: Renee Anne always has something nice to say even when her life takes a hard turn. She knits really cute things and her son is just adorable. Also she’s about to embark on a new adventure, a move half way across the country!
  • Elpalchica: I couldn’t skip Liz, my knitting neighbor. She knits great kids things, hats for her husband and not enough for herself. Her family takes great travel adventures too.
  • Pearlredux: My inside the computer blog friend who came to life, Beth. She hasn’t knit in months, doesn’t post to her blog regularly and isn’t sharing nearly enough cute doggie photos but still she rocks my world.
  • Big Knitting Trouble: Cyprienne has been knitting the most beautiful lace lately (and posting photos on ravelry). I love reading what she’s been doing. She hasn’t been posting this week and I really miss her.

Thanks again to Lisa for this wonderful award!

~ by nothingbutknit2 on June 10, 2012.

6 Responses to “Letting The Sunshine In”

  1. Congrats on the nomination! You are quite the sock knitter, I love seeing how yours turn out especially because you pick out the prettiest yarns to work with. Lilac is definitely one of my favorite flowers as well, you cannot beat that smell!

  2. Penguins are super cool! And good for you on giving up soda, I am the same way :)

  3. Hey look! It’s me :)

    I swear I just did one of these……..so I might not get to it again for awhile (which has nothing to do with you and thank you for sending love my way). And with everything going on in my life right now, my blog is lucky it sees it’s regular Sunday action (which is usually written in pieces throughout a few days).

    Thanks, lady :)

  4. Congratulations – well deserved! :-)

  5. Congrats to you and thanks for nominating me! What fun! :D

  6. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

