Another Post Where I Show How Uncool I Really Am

If an unsuspecting grownup was to stumble upon my Blockbuster queue I would be exposed for the dork that I am. There are a few action adventure titles and a couple of horror movies but those are the husband’s. It’s handy having him for my cover. For the past couple of weeks I have been watching old episodes of Veronica Mars. I will not defend my viewing choices but I will say that I watched a couple of episodes when it originally aired and if I’d had a DVR I would have stayed caught up at the time but there was something on at the same time of which I was a loyal viewer. This show is great knit viewing for me. You do know what knit viewing is don’t you? Knit viewing is something you can watch while knitting and you don’t miss anything important when you look down to count stitches or read a pattern. The storyline is just thick enough to enjoy and there is plenty of teen angst for comic relief. The drama of it all satisfies the soap opera tooth (like a sweet tooth only this one wants overblown drama that spans multiple episodes) we all seem to possess. So if you’re looking for me I’ll be watching and wondering why it only ran for three seasons. What will I knit to next?

~ by nothingbutknit2 on June 7, 2012.

6 Responses to “Another Post Where I Show How Uncool I Really Am”

  1. I love knit viewing! I do it during Home Improvement and Arrested Development and Cartoons :) Veronica Mars is something I never saw, maybe I’ll try it sometime.

  2. Sounds like you’re getting in some quality knitting time – yea! :-)

  3. I’ve never seen Veronica Mars but I do have some knit viewing favorites too. Storage Wars and Pawn Stars. Well…I like them but DH really likes them. Everyone is happy! :)

  4. My knit viewing is Doctor Who….but only because I’ve seen it enough that I know what I can and can’t get away with watching. Or Shaun the Sheep but that’s for Little Man :)

  5. I don’t remember if I had seen all three seasons but I know I saw the first. I was hooked on it wondering who the heck killed her BFF. Oh boy what a twist.

  6. Veronica Mars is one of my favorite shows of all time, especially series 2. I think that it is nowhere as popular as it should be. Now you are making me want to start a marathon!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

