WIP Wednesday: Mojo, What Mojo?

Mojo who?

I’m not feeling it. The urge to knit seems to have up and left. You would think that after finishing the sweater from the bottom of the UFO pile I would be flush with knitting joy and knitting excitement. *Yawn* I am not. I completed the cuff and part of the leg over 6 days and then last night in a panic to have it look like I did something I completed the leg. Pathetic really. Even the photo is uninspiring. The color is dark but the details show really well so I’m leaving it. The yarn is Regia Blitz in color 2526. Now on to more exciting things.

The wedding was wonderful. The husband and I had mixed feeling about the wedding. The bride is our H’s friend. They have known each other since kindergarten. We have seen her grow and mature into the Army officer she is soon to be. The groom, who we did not meet until bumping into him coming out of the bathroom at the church, is kind and personable, a perfect match for the bride. Seeing them together made the wedding magical. We wish them a lifetime of happiness.

The sweater was perfect for wearing with the dress. I was comfortable and covered though I did remove it when the hall got a bit warm. There is little photographic evidence that it was worn though. I am terrible at remembering to take photos when I’m in the moment. When I get a chance and a willing photographer I’ll stage a photo shoot. The sweater will get a real blocking before then though.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to check out Tami’s Amis blog. I know I’ll be over there looking for my mojo.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on May 30, 2012.

10 Responses to “WIP Wednesday: Mojo, What Mojo?”

  1. Your mojo and mine must be on vacation together. I hope they are having a good time and come back soon!

  2. I’m glad the wedding went well. Sorry you lost your mojo. I think I am too, the lace project I’m doing right now is killing my eyes and makes me unmotivated.

  3. The socks are looking great! I’m not feeling particularly knitting motivated lately, either. Must be the change of season. Maybe we need a really fun project to get the mojo back….

  4. No! NOT loss of knitting mojo!!!

  5. I have a bottle of mojo, where would you like me to send it to? ;)

  6. I too lose mojo as evident in my 3 day weekend which was spent reading.
    Why did you have mixed feelings about the wedding?
    The socks look great!

  7. I feel like the urge to knit lessens a bit in the summer. Maybe you should try a new craft!

  8. I sometimes find after finishing a project I have a hard time starting a new one right away, even if I want to. I have to “feel it.” I love your Hey Teach, I’ve been eyeing that pattern for the last week. I want to use some stash for it, and that means making it more of a 1/2 cardigan, which I’m not sure how I feel about. Your socks you great so far!

  9. I know how you feel. I have been feeling a bit uninspired but now that I started to put the LEGO blanket together I just want to craft all day. I did however take time out to read 2 books this weekend which sort of helped to re-inspire me.

  10. If you’re not feeling it, you should take a break and clear your head. Glad to hear that the wedding went well.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

