WIP Wednesday: Miserable Photo Edition

It has been a busy week without much knitting time. Along with the usual stuff, which I can ignore, there were a few things thrown in that demanded my attention. I don’t see much knitting time for the upcoming week either.

The thing I’ve been working on that isn’t socks is my Cassidy sweater. I know, you’re shocked to see it again. I finally finished knitting the cabled bit of the hood and it is time to sew the sides to that piece. I am trying to decide the best time to do that. I need light and quiet. Those are hard to come by at the same time. There is also that voice in my head telling me that this is going to be hard. My brain can’t take hard right now. The yarn is Ella Rae Classic in 133 Brick.

The socks are progressing nicely. At knit night I started the heel of the first sock. The yarn is knitting up so pretty. I’m really pleased with the way the design is showing too. The yarn is Regia Blitz Color in 2526.

Sorry about the photos. Photobucket seems to be having a problem with saving photos so I used WordPress. Neither are optimal with my limited skills.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on May 9, 2012.

10 Responses to “WIP Wednesday: Miserable Photo Edition”

  1. I love seeing your WIPs! The sweater color is so pretty…one of my favorites. I haven’t knit with Regia yarn in ages…might be time to order some, I love the way it sort of zig zags!

  2. I hope Cassidy is cooperative and turns out to be an easy sew.
    The pattern in the sock is so cool.
    Last night I knit about 2 rows and then promptly fell asleep while holding my knitting….I’m not getting very far, very fast either! :D

  3. Don’t be afraid! I hear that voice too and I just have to ignore it. Otherwise I don’t think I’d get anything done! And just think how nice it’ll be…

  4. both are cute with great colors, good job :)

  5. Love the way the Regia is organizing itself into diagonal stripes within the colour bands on the leg of your sock. Looks amazing!

  6. Your sock is looking very, very pretty. I love how the yarn is working out, these are going to be very warm and comfy! I hope you get some time with your sweater soon!

  7. love the sock already! so pretty!the sweater colour is lovely too

  8. I hope that you manage to find some relaxing knitting time. Both projects are looking great.

  9. The sweater looks lovely. The colour is so gorgeous. And I love the sock!

  10. The sweater is looking great! So far I’ve been avoiding projects that need sewing, good luck with yours! The socks are fantastic, I love the diagonal stripes :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

