Waiting Room Knitting

I had to take my mother to the doctor yesterday for a follow up to her yearly physical. All was well with her. We waited forever in the waiting room though. Happily I brought some knitting because I can’t sit patiently anywhere when I don’t know how long the wait will be. After a short time I had made this much progress on my new socks. Yes, I cast on another sock. BUT I am not working on socks at home. I’ll show you what I’m working on at home soon. Anyway, the yarn for the new sock is Regia Blitz Color in 2526. The pattern is the same one I did last time: 64 sts on size 1 1/2 needles. The color of the yarn in the photo is totally wrong. The color in the link is much closer. It’s greens and purples. I’ll try for a more accurate photo if the sun ever comes out again.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on May 5, 2012.

6 Responses to “Waiting Room Knitting”

  1. Love the colors, even if the photo is off. I need to start remembering to carry knitting with me more often.

  2. Yeah I’ve been waiting to the sun to come out for a whole week now! It is not good for photos that is for sure. The sock is looking good so far, I’ll bet you got a lot done while waiting.

  3. The new socks are gorgeous! Glad your mom is well.

  4. Oh good that everything is ok. Waiting rooms at the doctor’s office are some of the best knitting places. The yarn color is very pretty

  5. Some blues/greens are almost as hard to photograph as red. The socks are a pretty color even if it is wrong! :)
    We had maybe one day of sun and then back to clouds. Hope your day is sunny!

  6. OMGosh! I am so coveting your Regia sock yarn. LOVE it.
    That is such a smart idea to have a sock project for on-the-go. I don’t want to lug the blanket nor sew Teddy’s project in the car. I can then feel guiltless about starting a sock yeah? ;O)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

