WIP Wednesday: Hardly Worth A Mention

I started a new sock the other night while I was at Knit Night. And when I say started I mean I cast on and did a couple of rows. The yarn is Miss Babs yummy in Nell. I cast on 60 stitches since this yarn is a bit thicker than what I have been using. Hopefully I will get a well fitting sock but not something that’s bullet proof.

I am going to get back to something from the UFO pile but I’m not quite sure what. I should have time later on today to look through and decide. That can be a little surprise for next time.

If you’d like to read some less boring WIP Wednesday posts be sure to head over to Tami’s Amis blog where all the fun happens.

~ by nothingbutknit2 on March 7, 2012.

18 Responses to “WIP Wednesday: Hardly Worth A Mention”

  1. That yarn looks fabulous! Can’t wait to see how iit knits up!

  2. Your yarn looks scrumpious! Can’t wait to see your sock grow. <3

  3. I love the colors of that yarn!! I don’t know what it is about brown and blue together but it’s very appealing to me :)

  4. Knit night, sounds like fun. There was a knit night were I live too, but I wasn’t able to attend. Too bad :-(. Good luck with the sock.

  5. Very pretty yarn!
    I actually knit a few rows on the garter stitch shawl last night…first knitting in a couple weeks or more….

  6. Looks like the sock I started last night…..except mine is more of a solid color. Oh, and it’s not Miss Babs……not that I don’t have any in my stash….

  7. Any start is a good start, and much more on your needles than you had a few days ago ;) I absolutely adore the yarn you are using, it’s stunning and the socks will look ace

  8. Never boring here! Just sometimes very….predictable? LOL

  9. All knitting starts small :) Love the colors!

  10. I love the yarn you’re using!

    Each project starts with a single stitch. Er, cast on loop? Hmm, I need to work on that one. :p

  11. Sometimes starting is the biggest hurdle – a couple of rows definitely counts for a WIP. 60 sts with a heavier fingering weight usually works out perfectly for my feet!

  12. What is boring about new socks?
    I’m going to go cast some on right now!!!

  13. I love the yarn for the sock. I’m looking forward to seeing how it comes out :)

  14. The colors are pretty, sometimes just getting a few rows done of a new project is motivating, don’t you think?

  15. Pretty yarn. Casting on is the most exciting part of knitting I think. Have fun!

  16. Love the colors. That is pretty much all that I get done at my knit night. Most of the time is spent on talking and admiring yarn.

  17. I love the colorway for the sock!

  18. Oh man, I kept hearing about Miss Babs yarn at Stitches West and forgot to peruse her booth.
    Good for you on CO a sock.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

