Squee Sunday: And Now For Something Completely Different

Today is my first time joining Squee Sunday. If you’d like to read more Squee Sunday posts be sure to visit Calophi.

I will be swatching very soon. I am ignoring anything else that is in process and just knitting up a swatch for Cassidy. I’ve wanted to knit this sweater for quite a while and have already bought the yarn, Ella Rae Classic in color 133. Really I’m just going to knit the swatch. Well and maybe cast on. I am so excited!!!

~ by nothingbutknit2 on September 25, 2011.

7 Responses to “Squee Sunday: And Now For Something Completely Different”

  1. That is going to be so pretty! Love the color of the yarn.
    Just ignore those things already on the needles. They can wait for awhile.
    Happy Knitting!

  2. Wow, that sweater looks awesome, and it also looks like it’s a huge undertaking! All those cables! People are always impressed with my lace, but I’m always impressed with people that can make cabled sweaters. :) I love the color you chose. Can’t wait to see progress!

  3. Very pretty sweater and congrats your first Squee!!!

  4. What a cute hoodie! Good luck on your swatching!

  5. Love the yarn :) I’m pretty sure that once you’ve swatched (and well done for deciding to do a swatch!) that you’ll end up casting on as well – it’s impossible no to, right?!

  6. Sweaters are the only thing I can justify knitting a swatch for: I always feel like “why waste my time when I can cast on??” but it’s definitely a good idea! Good luck!

  7. Love it! Do you knit cables without the cable needle? I do and it’s so liberating and makes knitting cables go faster. So. How far along on it are you?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

