For These I Am Truly Thankful

Today I will gather with my family and we will spend the day together. We will talk and eat and eat and talk. It will be a quiet peaceful day. For that I am thankful.

I am also thankful for my extended family and friends. Though I won’t spend time with them today I will be thinking of them.

I am thankful to live in this fine country where I can live free, vote and express my own opinion on any topic I wish.

H likes her sweater*. It fits her nicely. I suspect she will wear it quite a bit. For these I am thankful.

I am thankful that I can knit and that I can afford to buy yarn with which I can create whatever strikes my interest.

To you who is reading this post. I am thankful for you who visit me here to see what I am knitting and what I have to say. Thank you. I hope you have a wonderful day.

* Rogue knit in Ella Rae Amity in a 39 inch size.

 

~ by nothingbutknit2 on November 25, 2010.

5 Responses to “For These I Am Truly Thankful”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Hi Karen,

    I just realized that I had not read your blog for quite some time….and went in search. For some reason, the new feed had not found me, even though I remember updating it back when you first announced the switch. So…. just got caught up on your most recent posts – like the new site! Have a great day. Ours is pretty low key, but nice none the less. Glad I “found” you again!
    k

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! Have a wonderful day. :)

  4. Happy Thanksgiving Karen! I am thankful to have found you and that you took the time to share your story with me so that I was able to find such wonderful doctors. Enjoy your day with your family <3

  5. Have a great day! we all have so much to be grateful for :)
    The sweater looks great on H! you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

